WWE Live in Singapore (Jun 28 2017) – Another good show

Wow how about that? After just 2 years since the last time WWE came to Singapore, they’re back in our little sunny island! Woohoo! And of course that means I’ve got another WWE Live event to watch. This being my sixth WWE event and the third one at the National Stadium in Singapore. If you can’t tell, I’m a huge wrestling fan.

 

But for once I got to see the WWE guys and gals up close for once. I had to go to Bedok to pick something up so I thougth why not just head down to Changi Airport too since they’ll be there around the same time. Apart from Booker T, Daniel Bryan & Dolph Ziggler, I’ve never seen these guys in the flesh outside a wrestling ring or arena before. Of course I knew not to distrub them, after all they’ve had a 20+ flight over and I know how that feels like.

 

But it was really cool to see how these guys actually are in the real world. I mean I’d never know that Maryse and Alexa are pals and Samoa Joe and Roman Reigns are buddies too. Even though most of them were tired some were still very friendly and saying hi to us fans, guys like Seth, Heath, Bray, Samoa Joe, Titus, Emma and Nia to name a few. Emma was nice enough to even let me take a picture with her! She probably had no idea I was a huge fan of hers, she and Alexa are my two favourite female stars in WWE today. I gotta support my Aussie peeps!

 

20170628_130230

 

 

I got there maybe an hour early just to relax and wait for the show. They started it off with the RAW opening video which I thought was pretty cool. And to make things better, they started the show with Chris Jericho vs Hideo Itami. Yes, I’m a huge Jericho fan and I wore my Jericho shirt for this event so it was cool to see him here in Singapore. He was working as a heel and yes, I refused to boo him. I can never do that even though he was so good at being that heel you wanted to hate. It was cool to see a first time ever match in Jericho vs Itami and it was a good match with some comedic bits in there. Of course Itami won, after all, it was the Gift of Jericho. DRINK IT IN MAAAAAANNNNNN!!!!

 

 

Titus O’Neil vs Bo Dallas was the next match and it was a short match but Titus Brand…or more like Titus Worldwide now got it’s first international win. RAW Tag Team Champions Sheamus & Cesaro vs Heath Slater & Rhyno was the third match and of course the champs retianed their titles. I have to say, I’m really digging Sheasaro as a tag-team now, you’d never know that they were only a tag team from last year with how well they’ve been working with each other lately. Shame we didn’t get to see the Hardy Boyz in Singapore.

 

Between the third and fourth match, Enzo Amore & Big Cass had a little promo segment which was almost a rip off of what they did a few nights ago for Monday Night Raw. I will say I do like Big Cass as a heel, he did alright on the mic that day. Then came the fourth match and for me the best match of the night, The Miz & Samoa Joe vs Dean Ambrose & Seth Rollins. You heard me right, Miz and Samoa Joe in a team! I’d never though I’d see that. And also a mini-Shield reunion with Ambrose & Rollins. I’m not afraid to say I’m a fan of the Miz and he really showed how good he was in that match. He entertained me and did good in the ring. He knew how to make the fans hate him and have a good laugh at him. At one point Rollins called Miz a chicken and us fans started a KFC chant at Miz. Everytime he got in to the match after that, he got the “KFC!” chants at him. It was really funny, it’s called sports entertainment after all right? I will say this, we need to see The Miz and Rollins in a fued together, it could be really fun to watch. Ambrose picked up the win.

 

 

After the transmission break it was the six women tag match Nia Jax, Emma & RAW Women’s Champion Alexa Bliss vs Bayley, Sasha Bank & NXT Women’s Champion Asuka. It was cool to see the RAW and NXT women’s champions square off in the same ring for once. Asuka got the win for her team. The sixth match was Finn Balor vs Karl Anderson with Luke Gallows. Yup, the Bullet Club brothers were up against each other. I still hope these guys will be in a group together and not be fighting each other. Balor got the win.

 

The main event was Bray Wyatt vs Roman Reigns. Of course I was cheering on Bray Wyatt because I actually like him, he reminds of the old Undertaker back in the day. I wish WWE would do a better job with him though, they’re really wasting a good talent like him yet Reigns keeps getting a push and I’m not a fan of his. I don’t see anything in him, just a big guy, that’s all. Of course Reigns won. But it still was a good time, it’s always fun to watch wrestling live, cheer on your favourites, boo the ones you don’t like and make up some funny chant like KFC. Wrestling is great, isn’t it?

 

20170628_215609

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

About KashMann27

Sometimes quiet, sometimes talkative, you might not hear much from me, but if I feel the need to speak, you will hear about it. My opinions are that of my own…so it’s not always the right view then haha! Now 25 years young and still stuck in the little island country known as Singapore. Anything that is motoracing, wrestling or soccer related, and you can expect to hear from me about it. If not, then well anything goes! Well…almost anything.

Leave a Reply

